Don Pepin “Yellow Label” from CI Legends

photo-691

Hello everyone, todays cigar is another cigar from the Cigar International Legend Series. The cigar is the “Yellow Label,” which is made by the great Don Pepin. I am very excited about reviewing this cigar due to that very fact. It seems that anything Don Pepin puts out is nothing short of “greatness” and I am expecting nothing less here. So with that said, lets not waste anymore time.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Corojo

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan 

Length/Ring: 5.7 X 54

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

 

My Observations: Beautiful to say the least. The light colored brown leaf wrapper is rolled to perfection. Yes, it is veiny but it adds to the look of this baby. The cap is placed perfectly and again Don Pepin has put together another masterpiece. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots. Again the Master blender has out done himself!

Cigar Label: The label is just like the “Orange Label” except for the color of the label so I won’t repeat myself.

Snip: I chose to punch this baby for my smoke.

Pre-Draw: Smooth as can be. 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of that trade mark Don Pepin peppery taste, which is truly awesome. This flavor lasted a couple of minutes and then was joined by a rich earthy flavor. The 2nd third continued with the rich earthy taste but all of sudden “BAM” the taste of peanut butter filled my mouth “YUM!” This flavor was truly awesome and was then joined by small hints of chocolate. The last third continued with the peanut butter, earth, and chocolate, which kept a constant smile across my face. This cigar was truly awesome and I am sure glad that I have four left to smoke. I hate to give the ending away, but man this was an enjoyable smoke to say the least!

Draw: Very, very, nice! Smooth and right on target with my taste!

 

Burn line: The cigar had no burn issues to speak of.

Price? $ 25.00 for a five pack.

Drink of choice? Hot coffee.

Smoke Time? Approximately two hours.

Liked it? Yes!

Recommend it? Yes!

Hint? This is the best of the CI Legend Series! If you are going to try any of them, try this one first, its well worth the money! 

 

Over All

 

 

 

Until Next Time

Stew

Published by Stew

I love politics, sports, good food, great wine, fine cigars, and good conversation.

4 thoughts on “Don Pepin “Yellow Label” from CI Legends

Leave a comment