Arganese “Cugine” Connecticut

Hello everyone, today I embark in a new voyage here at the World According to Stew. I bring you my first cigar video review, so please remember I still have many bugs to work out. I will start out by saying I’m “Sorry” for the wind chimes in the back ground due to the wind picking up during my review. Anyway, let me know what you think and leave me some comments with your thoughts.

Before you watch the video here is some information on today’s cigar.

Wrapper: Connecticut 

Binder: Honduran Sumatra-seed

Filler: Dominican

Size: 6  7/8 X 50

Shape: Torpedo

Strenght : Mild to Medium

Price: $ 116.99 for a box at Famous Cigars 

 

9 Responses

  1. Welcome to the world of video cigar reviews! Everything looks great and I love the wind chimes! You should work them in to every video!

    Seriously, love seeing new blood into the world of video cigar reviews!

  2. Jerry,

    Thanks my good friend!

  3. Stew,

    Loved the review man. You did a real nice job, and you couldn’t even tell it was your first video review. You seem to be a natural! I can’t wait so see more.

  4. STOOOO!
    I enjoyed this review. Thanks for the props too. I thought it went well. The wind chimes added a nice trippy vibe too 😉

    Obviously you are relaxed doing reviews, so if I were you, I’d stick with the method you used doing this one. I tend to get a bit uptight doing reviews and let Ed bail me out. Solo reviews? Forget it, I simply suck at them. So keep em comin, they will catch on.

    -Tom

  5. Stew,
    Great job on your first video review. They are alot of work but you’ll soon find ways to streamline it and make it go smoother (especially in the editing department).

    The music in both videos reminded me of “This Old House” and “New Yankee Workshop”. It must be a thing with those northern states….. lol

    Keep up the great work
    -Walt

  6. Stew,

    I really enjoyed the review! I thought the length of the review was perfect and your delivery was easy to follow and kept the viewer’s attention.

    I look forward to watching many more video reviews you put out!

    v/r
    Beezer

  7. […] Arganese Double Wrap by Stew of The World According to Stew […]

  8. Great review Stew! I was looking around for my wind chimes for the first few minutes until I realized there was no wind out here to make mine chime! (I’ve got some that sound the same)

    I’ll definitely be tuning in for more video reviews since I miss home and that accent! 😉

    -doc

  9. Incredibly well written post

Leave a Reply

