FONSECA CUBANO LIMITADO

Hello everyone, I hope you had a most excellent Memorial Day weekend. Ok, todays cigar review is the Fonseco Cubano Limitado. This cigar measures 6 1/2 by 52 (Toro Gordo) and has a dark leaf wrapper from the Dominican Republic. The pre-light (toasting phase) went well and large amounts of smoke were produced after a few quick puffs. The flavors were woodsy, earthy at first and then hints of floral. I did not care for the 1st half of this cigar and it had burn issues. The second half, I tasted hints of caramel and again the woodsy flavors. There are hints of spices in this cigar which did catch my attention but not enough to keep me interested.

I found it to be medium cigar at best and overall did not see anything special about.

Drink of choice with the cigar: Large Dunkin Donuts ice coffee.

Smoke time: One hour and half.

Price: $ 6.95 (But free thanks to my big brother Eddie, thanks bro!)

Like it: I didn’t hate it but not much interest in it.

Buy it again: No.

Verdict: I would pass on this one.

In closing, I think with the burn issues alone, it will not be in my humidor. As always “Never smoke a shitty cigar, life is too short!”

Stew

Published by Stew

I love politics, sports, good food, great wine, fine cigars, and good conversation.

Leave a comment