We Are Losing Our Honey Bees. Does Anyone Care?

honeybees

A couple of weeks ago, I was flipping through the channels trying to find something to watch. Now during this time, I stopped at PBS HD and found an interesting documentary on honey bees. What I learned from this program was shocking and disturbing. It seems as though the honey bees around the world are disappearing at an alarming rate. Now the average person probably is like “so.” My answer to your “so” is “Do you know what honey bees are responsible for on this great planet we call earth?” Honey bees are responsible for pollination, which equals food and other products that we are dependant for to live. No honey bees means the end for us as well. Now for my loyal readers, it also means the end of cigars as well. You see everything needs pollination to grow and with that it needs the honey bees.

So with that said, I thought that I would share this documentary with you. Please take the time to watch it because it is vital to this nation and the world that we solve this dilemma and fast. Remember we get their services for nothing “$0” overhead. Don’t you think we owe it to them to figure out how to save them. I think so!

Want to see more, search your cable TV guide and look for when PBS will air it again. Get involved and ask your local Representatives, Congressman, and Senator what they are doing to fight this tragic outcome.

UNTIL NEXT TIME

STEW

Published by Stew

I love politics, sports, good food, great wine, fine cigars, and good conversation.

4 thoughts on “We Are Losing Our Honey Bees. Does Anyone Care?

  1. I care about this world and how important are the bees, but I have an samall problem, that maybe you can help. I have been trying to find some kinds of help for some bees that have settle in my sister in-law shed here in Winter Haven Florida all the people that I called and tell them they do not care to relocate the bees.
    people do not care that they want to charge $400.00 to kill the bees. I would like to have the bee remove maybe by a bee keeper, but I have no luck I have been trying to find someone that cares for the past 4 week. I cannot find one that will not charge also my sister in-law is not currently working and for me right now I cannot afford to help financially nor we want to kill them.

Leave a comment