LA AURORA RUBY TUBO

 

Hello everyone, well I had some free time on my hands so I decided to get a review up. Today I am reviewing a cigar called the La Aurora Ruby. I came across this cigar when I was gifted it from my older brother “Sean.” So please note that this review will be conducted on a one cigar only taste test. So with the history behind us, I am now ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Brazilian

BINDER & FILLER: Piloto Cubano / Piloto Cubano, Brazilian Bahía

 Length/Ring: 5 X 54

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: Gifted but I believe it runs around $7.00.

 

My Observations: This cigar is a great looking stick and was rolled to perfection. I say this due to its rich milk chocolate leaf wrapper that is surrounded by small non noticeable veins. Believe me, from head to toe it’s a true winner.

  • Over all “A” in the grading department.

 

Cigar Label: Very cool multi colored label with a cool lion in the middle.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Spice.

 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of spice and coffee. The 2nd third continued with the  spice and coffee that was later joined by a rich chocolate flavor. The last third continued with these flavors and that’s how it finished out.

 

Draw: Perfect.

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes.

Hint: None.

 

 Over All

 

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Thanks for the review, Stew!

Leave a Reply

