Casa de Torres Coronas


Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the Casa De Torres which I was gifted from one of neighbors.  To my knowledge they do not carry these cigars in the States so if you want to try some you will have to go online.  So with the history behind us, I am now ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Connecticut

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 5.5 X 42

Strength: Medium

Price: Gifted unknown of actual price per stick.

 

 

My Observations: Not a bad looking cigar at all. One of its nice features is the light brown Connecticut leaf wrapper that is surrounded by medium size vein. As I twirled this specimen in my fingers, I found no imperfections or soft spots and to tell you the truth I am impressed to say the least.

  • Over all “A” in the grading department

Cigar Label: Gold, blue, and white colors that match well in the creation of this fine label.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw:  Spice.

 

 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of spice, honey, and coffee. The 2nd third continued with these flavors but was joined with small hints of floral.  The last third continued with these flavors and thats how it finished out.

Draw: Perfect

Burn line: Straight

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes.

Hint: If you can find it, its worth the try.

 

 

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

