Rocky Patel Vintage Cameroon 2003

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the Rocky Patel Vintage 2003.  This is my first Rocky Patel review for 2012,  and I have heard good things about it so I’m pretty pumped to find out if he’s hit a home run or struck out.  Anyway, I found this cigar at the Smoke Stack in North Providence for my Rhode Island readers.  So with the history behind us, I am now ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Cameroon

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 6.5 X 52

Strength: Medium

Price: $7.55

My Observations: This is a very nice looking cigar that was rolled perfectly. I say this because of its nice medium brown leaf wrapper that is surrounded by small non noticeable veins. On my finger touch inspection I found no soft spots.

  • Over all “A” in the grading department

Cigar Label: Blue and white. Very nice touch Mr. Patel

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw:  Spice.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a small touch of spice, and lots of leather. The 2nd third consisted of coffee, leather, wood. The last third continued with these flavors and that’s how it finished out.

Draw: Perfect

Burn line: Nice and even.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

