Devils Weed “Maduro”

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the Devils Weed “Maduro” found exclusively at Cigars International. I was sent a couple of these to review from my good friend Mike Forry of theStogie Review and Stogie411. I was told by him that these cigars are a complete disaster but in true form I “Stew” always draw my own conclusions. So before I get to this review I want to send out a big “Thanks” to Mike for sending me these!

 

Now before we get into the review, these are supposedly not the same blend as the original, which I reviewed back in 2008. Back then, I did like the original and gave it a thumbs up so I’m really hoping that I get the same results. So with that said, I am now ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: ????

BINDER & FILLER: ???? / ????

Length/Ring: 7 x 50

Strength: Medium

Price: Gifted but costs $39.99 for 20.

 

 

My Observations: This cigar is kind of ugly and not much to look at but for the price for twenty what do you expect. Starting with the wrapper, I found it to be sort of rough with tons and tons of small bumps. To the touch, I found no soft spots as I twirled it in my fingers but hell its the smoke I care about not really the appearance so lets see what she’s like.

 

• Over all “C” in the grading department

 

Cigar Label: Gold and maroon.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Cedar.

 

 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of small hints of pepper and chocolate. The 2nd third continued with these flavors but seem to become sour. The last third took a nose dive and became sour and gross.

 

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: No

Recommend it: Save your money.

 

Over All


Until Next Time

 

Stew

 

Leave a Reply

