CroMagnon Cranium

 

 

Hello everyone, today I am bringing you a special review of a cigar produced from my good friend Skip from Twitter. Now please keep in mind that my rating on this cigar won’t be affected by our twitter friendship “period!” I can say up front though that Skip knows his cigars and would never put his name and reputation on average cigar. Ok so what is this cigar and who carries it you ask? Well its name is CroMagnon and you can only get it from Skip’s online shop Hava Cigar Shop. Skip has a variety of cigars to offer you in the CroMagnon line so head on over there and check them all out.

Today, I am reviewing the Cranium for your reading enjoyment so now,  I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it will pass the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Connecticut Broadleaf

BINDER & FILLER: Cameroon / Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 6  x 54

Shape: Toro

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: I paid $40.00 for a 5 pack.

 

 

My Observations: This cigar is just top-notch from the head to the foot in the appearance department. Believe me once you twirl this bad boy in your fingers, you too will be overly impressed with its makeup. Now add its beautiful oily dark leaf wrapper that is surrounded by beautiful medium size veins and you have perfection.

  • On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots and this cigar easy gets an “A” in the grading department.

 

Cigar Label: None

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Very smooth with a slight peppery taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar starts off like a fire cracker with a pure pepper blast that just wows you immediately. Now after five minutes the pepper begins to mellow out and is quickly replaced by a deep rich dark chocolaty madness. The 2nd third continues with the rich dark chocolate which is suddenly joined by a wonderful espresso flavor. The last third finished up with these wonderful flavors and I was truly sad that my smoking experience was over.

 

Draw: Smooth.

Burn line: Straight as an arrow.

Liked it: It truly blew me away!

Recommend it: You would have to be a fool not to try it!

Hint: Box worthy purchase for sure!

 

OVER ALL

Until Next Time

Stew

 

 

 

 


One Response

  1. Sounds great, Stew. I’ll check them out.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

