Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing another new cigar from Rocky Patel called the RP Xtreme Sumatra. I’m kind of excited because it seems that I am the first to review it. I could be wrong but I didn’t find any info on it from other cigar bloggers. Anyway I scored it from Famous Smoke Shop and that my friends is how it got into my hands. So with that said, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it will pass the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian Sumatra

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran / Nicaraguan & Honduran

Length/Ring: 5 x 52

Shape: Toro

Strength: Medium

Price: I paid about $12.00 for a five pack before taxes.

My Observations: Hats off to Rocky Patel on this creation because its well put together and awesome to look at. I say this because the cigar is sort of red in color that looks flawless when held in your hands. From the head to the foot there is absolutely no imperfections, which just goes to show you that Rocky is truly a stickler on quality control.

• On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots. Over all “A” in the grading department.

Cigar Label: Red, gold, white, black, and maroon with the trade mark “RP” on it.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Very smooth with an espresso taste

.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a light hint of pepper, sweet tasting espresso, and wood. The 2nd third continued with these flavors but seem to get sweeter as I puffed away. The last third finished just as it started but believe me when I tel you, this cigar is truly “awesome!’

Draw: Perfect

Burn line: Even.

Liked it: Yes, it rocked!

Recommend it: Yes!

Hint: Look for a deal on it when Famous features it on their “Monster Deal”

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

8 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bob Woods, Cigar News. Cigar News said: New Post, #WATS | Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra:   Hello everyone, today I am reviewing another n… http://bit.ly/gY9ByL @jmulley #cigars […]

  2. Sounds nice my friend, I will have to check them out!

    You scooped the whole blogger world with this one 😉 Way to go!

    Keep up the reviews – I like reading (or watching if that be the case) them, I am just lazy and do not comment much lol

  3. Great review stew, will have to give these a shot as I like a good sumatra!

  4. Great stuff Stu. I am a big fan of RP Sumatra sticks in general. You found one I had never heard of and with your recommendation, I’m gonna go find a 5er when I can! The wrapper looks oily, just the way I like ’em! Well done on this find, good Sire!

    CD

  5. This looks like a great cigar ! I love most of RP’s cigars, too, so will have to watch for this one. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

