LIGA PRIVADA “FLYING PIG T52”

 

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the Flying Pig T52 from Drew Estates. I have wanted to smoke and review this cigar for quit some time but time but time has not been my friend as of late. I found this cigar at one of my local B&M that being the Humidor in East Greenwich, RI. Now besides the price, everything about this cigar just seems to spell “success!” I have smoked the Liga Privada line before and just loved it, so I will say up front that I am expecting big things from this smoke. So without further ado, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it will pass the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Connecticut Habano

BINDER & FILLER: Brazilian Mata Fina / Nicaragua, Dominican

Length/Ring: 4 1/8 x 60

Shape: Flying Pig

Strength: Full

Price: I paid about $12.00 before taxes.

 

 

My Observations: This cigar is just a wonderful creation to look at. Believe me, once you lay your eyes on it, you to will be amazed by the looks of this weird creation. First it has a wonderful deep rich dark chocolate wrapper that is surrounded by small non noticeable veins. Second the rolling job is flawless. Finally, add in its awesome pigtail and you know you’re in for a real treat. Believe me when I say this, Drew picked his very best rollers when he decided to make this wonderful creation and the proof is in the pudding!  Well done Drew! Well done!

 

• On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots or imperfections. Over all “A” in the grading department.

Cigar Label: Basic but seems to fit in well with the scheme of this cigar. Colors consist of white, brownish gold, and dark brown lettering.

Snip: “V” cut.

Pre-Draw: Very smooth that gave had a rich coffee type taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of deep rich coffee, pepper, cinnamon, cocoa, and leather. The 2nd third continued with these flavors but seem to get sweeter that made this smoking experience just out of this world. The last third finished just as it started “A true flavor bomb!”

Draw: Smooth as can be.

Burn line: Even.

Liked it: Yes, it is truly awesome!

Recommend it: Get it!

Hint: None

 

 

 

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

 

Stew

 

3 Responses

  1. Once again nice review.Ive been enjoying your sight for a couple years now and being from RI I always notce the B&M’s you go to.Regency has the best selection but the Humidor has some very aged cigars.1932 Padilla Pepin blend for instance.You may want to try Mr.J’s Havana Shop in W Warwick.Good selection,cheap and a little lounge.And by the way.Congrats on the baby.Keep em comin Stew.

  2. I’ve seen these reviewed, but have yet to see them in any local B&Ms. Great review, so will keep looking!

Leave a Reply

