Vudu by Rocky Patel

 

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing my first cigar of 2011. The cigar is called “Vudu” and it is made by Rocky Patel. I only found it after I saw it on an ad from Famous Cigars. Now I’m not going to cover the entire history about where this cigar is made because it’s already been covered over at “A Cigar Smoker Journal.” So with that said, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it will pass the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Mexican Maduro

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 5 x 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: I paid approximately $12.00 for a five pack before taxes.

 

 

My Observations: This cigar is well made and looks just outstanding. I say this because right off the bat you are drawn to its rich chocolate-brown leaf wrapper that is surrounded by small non noticeable veins. Over all just a true work of art.

  • On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots or imperfections. Over all “A” in the grading department.

 

Cigar Label: Black, black, black, with black lettering that’s hard to see but  cool to look at.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Very smooth with a spicy taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of lots of peppery spice and leather. The 2nd third continued with these flavors but was joined with sweet chocolate. The last third continued with the above mention flavors but kept me enjoying  every minute of it.

 

Draw: Perfect

Burn line: Even.

Liked it: Yes, I really did!

Recommend it: Yes!

Hint: If you like RP cigars then pickup a five pack.

 

 

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

 

Stew

 

3 Responses

  1. Nice review Stew. I also liked this cigar, especially for the price. Ohh, and btw, can you unblock me on twitter? lol

  2. Great review! I reviewed this one a while back. Really enjoyable cigar.

Leave a Reply

