J. FUEGO 777 COROJO

 

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the J. Fuego 777 Corojo. I will say up front that I am not a big fan of J. Fuego cigars but will give it a fair review as I do with all the cigars I smoke.  So with that said, I’m ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Corojo

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan Corojo / Nicaragua Corojo

Length/Ring: 5.5 x 54

Shape: Belicoso

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: It was gifted to me but I saw a box for $ 76.00 online.

My Observations: Basically this cigar is not much to look at. I state this because the wrapper is kind of “Blah” that doesn’t really have anything interesting to draw your attention to it. The color of the wrapper is medium brown that sports rather large veins.

On my finger touch inspection, I did find some soft spots and lots of imperfections. Over all I have to give it a “C” in the looks department.

Cigar Label: Very basic that sports a red band with gold writing across it.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Tight with an earthy taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of spice, lots of earth, and pepper. The 2nd third continued with these flavors with no change. The last third again continued with these flavors and to tell you the truth it bored me to no end.

Draw: Tight

Burn line: Even.

Liked it: No!

Recommend it: No!

Hint: Skip this one

 

 

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

 

Stew

 

Leave a Reply

