ROCKY PATEL DECADE

 

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing yet another creation from Rocky Patel. This time I bring you the much talked about “Decade” that represents Rocky’s 10 years in the cigar business. Yes, I know this is not a new cigar on the market but I just never got the time to do a proper review of it. So here’s my chance and now lets see if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran / Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 6.5 x 52

Shape: Toro

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: I paid $12.50

 

 

 

My Observations: A pure gem to look at that is constructed perfectly in every way. This is due to its rich chocolate leaf wrapper that is surrounded by little non noticeable veins that flow perfectly with the leafs makeup. From start to finish this cigar is just outstanding and now I can see now why Rocky gave it the honor of being the “Decade!”

 

  • On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots or any type of imperfections. Over all “A” in the grading department.

 

Cigar Label: A great color scheme and right on the mark to celebrate Rocky’s ten years in the cigar business. The colors consist of yellow and gold.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Perfect, which generated a nice woodsy taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of wood, chocolate, and earth. The 2nd third continued with the sweet chocolate taste but shifted away from the wood and earth flavors that were replaced by peanut and spice. The last third continued with the chocolate, peanut, and spice flavors that lasted right to the end of my wonderful journey with the “Decade.

 

 

Draw: Perfect

Burn line: A bit jagged.

Liked it: Yes, a great experience!

Recommend it: Yes!

Hint: None

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

 

Stew

 

2 Responses

  1. I’m a big fan of Rocky Patel’s cigars, but I just didn’t like this one as much as his others that I’ve had.

Leave a Reply

