Rocky Patel Renaissance

 

Hello everyone, I’m back with another cigar review for you. Today I am conducting a review of the Rocky Patel Renaissance “Robusto.” Now, I know I have been on a Rocky Patel kick as late. Why you ask? Well first of all, I don’t work for Rocky Patel so we can squash that theory. But I can tell you this, I have been aging many cigars by him and I thought now would be a good time to review them, so there you have it. Besides this is supposed to be a good one by the man they call Rocky Patel and I’m sure you are wondering what the Great Stew has to say about it (lol)! So without further ado, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

 

As an extra bouns I added the Dog Head Punkin Ale to show you what I paired my review up with. This is a great ale and really brings out the season of October and Fall.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

 

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian Sumatra which was aged 4 years.

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaragua / Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 5 x 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

Price: I paid $15.00 plus shipping at http://www.cigarbid.com

 

My Observations: This cigar was rolled with true craftsmanship that is apparent with every twirl with your fingers. I will note though that the wrapper is a bit delicate so please keep that in mind when handling it.

 

A second bonus that adds to the look of this cigar is the way the small veins blend with the medium brown coloring that is sure to grab your attention right away . Finally the cap was placed dead center which is always a plus in the grading department for me.

 

  • Over all an “A” in the grading department.

 

Cigar Label: Very cool with lots of great art work to it. Very impressing to say the least. The colors consisted of white, light gold, dark gold, and black.

 

Snip: Straight cut.

 

Pre-Draw: Peppery flavor with a smooth draw.

 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a beautiful spicy peppery taste that is not overpowering and most enjoyable. These flavors are quickly joined by a cinnamon and vanilla flavor that just “WOW’S” your palate. The 2nd third fades out the pepper and spicy type flavors but continues with the outstanding cinnamon and vanilla flavors, which is later joined with roasted coffee toward the end. The last third sees the fade out of the vanilla and cinnamon flavors but ends with a bang with the outstanding roasted coffee and peanut butter goodness.

 

Draw: Smooth and awesome

Burn line: Very nice and almost straight.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes, I do!

Hint: None

 

 

Over All

Until Next Time

 

Leave a Reply

