Rocky Patel American Market Selection

Hello everyone, today I am conducting round four of the Famous Cigars “Best of the House Sampler” . Today, I selected the Rocky Patel American Market Selection to review. So with the stick revealed, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian Connecticut wrapper

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan and Honduran

Length/Ring: 5 1/2 x 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Mild to medium

Price: I paid $0.00, but it’s listed at $7.00 for a single-stick

My Observations: This cigar was rolled pretty well though its not Rocky’s best looking cigar. The wrapper has medium size veins and overall the construction is better than average.

On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots and the cap was placed almost dead center. Over all “B” in the grading department.

Cigar Label: Pretty standard with the rest of the Famous exclusive Rocky Patel blends. The colors consist of black background with gold lettering.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a buttery taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a smooth buttery creamy taste, nuts, and wood.. The 2nd third continued with these flavors and so far it’s right on with what I expected from it. The last third continued again with the flavors listed above but trust me it will satisfy you when you want to light up that first cigar of the day.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Straight as an arrow.

Liked it: Yes, but I would say this is a winner for a beginner or that first cigar of the day with your morning coffee.

Recommend it: Yes

Hint: Want a little more zip? Then move up to the Rocky Patel Connecticut.

Over All

Until Next Time

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for the review! I had a similar experience, and consider it a good budget morning smoke. Not bad!

  2. I like alot of Rocky Patel’s cigars – and this is one of them! BTW its also a good cigar when you’re drinking a lighter beer.

  3. Great cigar for the money. Smooth tasting, good flavor and smells great. This becoming my favorite everyday cigar. I would rate this a 4 star cigar.

Leave a Reply

