CAO CX2 “Robusto”

Hello everyone, today I am conducting round three of the Famous Cigars “Best of the House Sampler” . Today, I selected the CAO CX2 to review. So with the stick revealed, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Cameroon

BINDER & FILLER: Cameroon / Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 5 x 52

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

Price: I paid $0.00, but it’s listed at $20.95 for a five pack on Famous

My Observations: This cigar is very nice to look at with it’s medium brown leaf wrapper and small non noticeable veins. To tell you the truth, I really didn’t expect anything less from CAO and of course I was not disappointed.

On my finger touch inspection, I found the wrapper to be oily and smooth. I found no soft spots or imperfections as I twirled the cigar through my fingers. Finally, I found the cap to have been placed dead center. Over all “A” in the grading department.

Cigar Label: Very nice with its maroon and gold colors.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Woodsy.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a creamy buttery taste that was accompanied with a woodsy flavor. The 2nd third continued with buttery taste, wood, and was joined with molasses. The last third continued with these flavors that was joined with a bonus flavor of peanuts.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: A bit jagged at times.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes

Hint: None

Over All

Until Next Time

Leave a Reply

