Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300

Hello everyone, today I am conducting round two of the Famous Cigars “Best of the House Sampler” . This time, I selected the Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300 to review. So with the stick revealed, I’m ready to give you my verdict on whether it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: US Connecticut Shape

BINDER & FILLER: ???? / Dominican, Nicaragua & Mexican

Length/Ring: 5 x 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Mild

Price: I paid $0.00, but it’s listed at $5.50 for a single-stick

My Observations: This cigar is not much to look at. I say this because it’s average looking wrapper made up of medium size veins. The roll job itself is average and I’m not really impressed with it at this point in time. Please note that this is not to say that it will not be a good cigar, it’s just my take on the appearance department.

On my finger touch inspection, I found some soft spots and the cigar wrapper gave off a hay smell that kind of remind me of being on a farm. Finally, I found the cap to have been placed sloppy as well. Over all “C” in the grading department.

Cigar Label: Not a bad looking label at all. The colors consist of a white background with red edging, and red lettering.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Natural tobacco with a smooth draw.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a smooth buttery creamy taste. The 2nd third continued with buttery taste that was joined with grassy flavor. The last third continued with these flavors and that’s basically how it ended.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: Yes but I will not be smoking this one again because I am more of a full body smoker.

Recommend it: Yes, for new cigar smokers

Hint: None

Over All

Until Next Time


One Response

  1. Stew man…what happened to the video reviews…you do a solid video review

Leave a Reply

