EP CARRILLO “SHORT RUN”

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the new creation from EP Carrillo called the “Short Run.” Please take notice that this is a limited release and once there gone “Poof!” there gone.  So if you want to try a couple, I suggest you get them while you still have the chance. Anyway, I found my sticks to review at the Regency and now I’m ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test. So with the history behind us, let’s get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaragua & Dominican

Length/Ring: 5.9 x 52

Shape: Delirios

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: I paid approximately $9.50

My Observations: The cigar is just truly awesome and that about sums it up. I say this because I love how this cigar has different shades of colors throughout the leaf wrapper while you twist it in your hand to study its makeup. The veins are small and blend well with the makeup of the leaf. Over all just a true work of art. On my finger touch inspection, I found some soft spots but nothing that I believe will affect my smoking experience in any way. Over all “A” in the grading department.

Cigar Label: Very cool and very interesting. The colors chosen for this label are black, red, gold, and white. Trust me when you see it you will be drawn in by its appearance.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Very nice spicy taste with a perfect draw.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of cool cinnamon taste that was followed up with cedar wood. The 2nd third continued with the cinnamon, cedar wood, but was later joined by a rich roasted coffee and black pepper taste. The last third continued with the above mention flavors and basically ended with that. Trust me when I tell you , you will be amazed just how well these wonderful flavors blend together so well.

Draw: Perfect

Burn line: Even.

Liked it: Yes, a “WOW” cigar in my book!

Recommend it: Yes!

Hint: Get them while they are here.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

2 Responses

  1. I snagged a 60 ring gauge locally to give a try. I have read that they are stronger than the inaugural edition so I have been hesitant to try it.

    Great review as usual!

    I have been slacking at keeping up with other reviewers :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

