ROCKY PATEL 15th ANNIVERSAY “Pre-Release”

Hello everyone, today I have the privilege and am most gracious to be considered by the folks at Rocky Patel for the chance to be one of the lucky ones picked to review the new yet to released Rocky Patel’s 15 Anniversary cigar.  At this time, I would like to thank Mr. Patrick Vivalo and the Patel Family for this great honor and wonderful letter. I will say right up front that I was totally shocked because my site is not considered to be a “heavy hitter” in the cigar blog world and as a result I am almost always looked over by other cigar makers. This maybe due to my “Political Out Spoken Rants” in my past videos or my” Tell It Like It Is” attitude towards grading cigars I review. But whatever the case, it just goes to show you what a class act Rocky Patel cigars is.  So with that said “Happy Anniversary Rocky” and now let’s get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Habana Ecuador

BINDER & FILLER: Jalapa / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto “box-pressed”

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: Gifted by Rocky Patel Cigars but the list price will be $ 9.50.

My Observations: A very nice well put together stick that has a boxed pressed shape. The cigar leaf wrapper is a beautiful chocolate creation that has very small veins which blend in well with the makeup of this cigar. Overall, it’s pretty much perfectly rolled from its triple capped head right down to its foot. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots and no blemishes. Over all, excellent construction.

Cigar Label: None (pre-released)

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Excellent that produced a rich sweet woodsy taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of powerful sugary sensation that wakes you up immediately. Be careful because if you’re not a power smoker you may want to skip this one. As I continued to puff, I picked up a chocolate cinnamon flavor paired up with wood. The 2nd third continued with these flavors with not much of a change. The last third continued again with these same flavors but let me point out that these flavors are wonderful and will keep you interested in this cigar right up until the end.

Draw: Excellent.

Burn line: Jagged that produces a flaky ash.

Liked it: Yes. But not my favorite Rocky cigar.

Recommend it: Yes, I think with aging this will truly be an awesome smoke.

Hint: None

Over All

Until Next Time


Stew

One Response

Leave a Reply

