Famous 70th Anniversary Rocky Patel

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the Famous 70th Anniversary by Rocky Patel. I saw this cigar while perusing the Famous website and thought it would be a good stick to review. I was told that the Famous 70th line was very good so I pulled the trigger on a five pack and the rest is history.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength:Medium

Price: I paid $ 15.00 on a Monster Deal.

My Observations: The cigar has a dark oily chocolate wrapper that has small non noticeable veins. On my finger touch inspection, I found some soft spots but I’m sure that it won’t affect my smoke in any way. On a closer inspection, I found no imperfections and the cap was a little off centered. Over all not a bad-looking stick.

Cigar Label: Consists of the Famous cigar label with a brown “Rocky Patel” label just below it that is brown in color with gold lettering.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Slight hesitation that produced no type of flavor.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of earthy type flavor and spice. The 2nd third continued with the spice and earth but quickly faded to just earth. The last third continued with the earth and basically that was it.

Draw: Hesitant at times but seems to open up towards the 2nd third.

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: No!

Recommend it: No

Hint: Skip it.

Over All

Until Next Time


Stew

Leave a Reply

