Savor Cubano by “PD Cigars”

Hello everyone, I’m finally back for another cigar review after a few weeks off. Today, I am featuring another creation from my good pal “Laz” from PD Cigars. I truly look forward to reviewing this line because of the outstanding smoking experiences I have had with their different cigars. Now please note that I am not affiliated with PD Cigars in any way and as always will tell you nothing but the truth about my cigar smoking experience. So with that stated, let’s get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:


WRAPPER: ??????

BINDER & FILLER: Dominican / Cuban leaf seed & Nicaraguan.

Length/Ring: 6 X 54

Shape: Toro

Strength: Full

My Observations: The wrapper on the Savor Cubano is totally awesome and flawless. This is due to its beautiful flowing small veins, which blend in perfectly on its cinnamon brown leaf wrapper. On a closer inspection, I found no imperfections and again I was totally blown away with the craftsmanship put into making this cigar. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots and the cap was placed dead center.

Cigar Label: It is the traditional PD Cigar label only in white, silver, red, green, and gold.

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: I went with a punch.

  • The pre-draw was excellent and I immediately tasted a nice spicy peppery taste.
  • The Toasting phase was excellent with the use of my single torch lighter!

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of  pepper and spice that lets you know that this creature is heading for a full body experience. The 2nd third continues with the spicy blast but is now joined with leather and coffee. I would like to note at this time that the true power of this cigar reared its head and immediately let you know that this cigar is not for the weak hearted. The power blast is very nice though and not overwhelming because of its smooth transition from medium to full. Trust me if you like the Cain F then you will love this as well. The final third continues with these flavors and I was totally impressed and satisfied with the out come.

Draw and burn line: The draw was perfect throughout my smoke and it required no touch-ups.

Price? I received my three sticks for the bubble and at this time have no price point for you. “Sorry.”

Drink of choice? Hot Coffee

Smoke Time? About an hour and ten minutes.

Liked it? Yes.

Recommend it? Yes.

Hint? I aged my sticks for a couple of months and I think you should too to bring out its true goodness.

Final Note: Get some, you will thank me later.

Note: Laz and PD Cigars can be contacted at

Until Next Time


Stew

Published by Stew

I love politics, sports, good food, great wine, fine cigars, and good conversation.

One thought on “Savor Cubano by “PD Cigars”

  1. Stew… thanks for reviewing this stick. Just wondering if you enjoyed this more than the Cain F? Thanks

Leave a comment