ROCKY PATEL HONDURAN CLASSIC FROM FAMOUS

Hello everyone, tonight I am bringing you the Rocky Patel Honduran Classic from Famous Cigars. I scored this cigar along with four other ones from their hourly Monster Deals. This is the second cigar I have smoked from the Famous Rocky Patel line and I look forward to rendering my verdict on it to you. So sit back, light up a cigar, and let’s get into this review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Maduro (No other info available)

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 5.5 X 54

Shape: Robusto

Strength:Medium

Price: I paid $ 19.50 for a five pack.

My Observations: This cigar is a very nice looking creation that sports a nice dark chocolate leaf wrapper. On a closer inspection, I found small non noticable veins that blend in perfectly with the makeup of this cigar. I found no imperfections and the only complaint I have was the cap that was a little off centered. On my finger touch inspection, I did find some soft spots but truly believe that it will not affect this smoke in any way.

Cigar Label: I like the look of the label that depicts the country of Honduras on it. The colors consist of blue, black, and gold.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Very nice draw which I detected a nice tobacco rich flavor.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of earth and pepper flavors. The 2nd third continued with the earthy flavor but suddenly changed to a rich caramel flavor that kept me begging for more. The last third continued with the rich caramel that was joined with slight notes of coffee. Over all a nice combination that keeps you interested for sure.

Draw:Smooth.

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes

Hint: Its worth the try.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

2 Responses

  1. Great review – I have never been able to try these myself but with the price and how well you spoke of it, now I have to add these to my radar! Thanks again!

  2. I had one of these last night. Mine had burn problems. One side just did not want to burn and I had to keep relighting that side. The flavor though was good but very mild and very sweet.
    One interesting thing… About half way through this cigar I got up and had an ice cream sandwich. It was amazing how similar the flavor was betwen the cigar and the ice cream.
    So to sound like a big time cigar expert I will add that the cigar contained the flavors of chocolate, cream and a hint of vanilla!

Leave a Reply

