ILLUSIONE ~HL~

Hello everyone, I hope you are enjoying your weekend so far. Today, I bring you the Illusion ~HL~. I obtained this cigar from the Regency Cigar Emporium as a suggestion by the store clerk. In our conversation, I asked the clerk about his thoughts on the ~Hl~. The clerk quick fired back and said ” If you loved the ~Mj12~ then you will love this one as well.” I value this person’s opinion, so I said “What the heck, lets give it a try!” and the rest is history.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Cafe Colorado

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaragua / Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 7 1/2 X 40

Shape: Lancero

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: I paid $ 9.50 for mine.

My Observations: This is a very interesting looking cigar that has been well crafted. This is due to its medium brown leaf wrapper, and small non noticeable veins. On my finer touch inspection, I found no soft spots and I really have to say that I am extremely excited about smoking this creation by Don Giolito. Finally, I found the triple cap placed marvellously.

Cigar Label: I like the simple color scheme used, which consisted of a white band with gold lettering and gold trim. Very simple and very nice!

Snip: “V” cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a small hints of a floral type taste.

Flavors: The 1st third – of this cigar consisted of slight hints of pepper, spice, and cinnamon. The 2nd third – consisted of cinnamon, spice, and a new flavor consisting of berries. The last third – continued with the spicy cinnamon flavor but soon changed directions to a wonderful milky way bar type sensation much like I found in the ~Mj12~ experience. Over all this is an incredible smoke, which will leave you begging for more.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Basically even throughout my smoking experience.

Liked it: Yes, very much

Recommend it: Yes

Hint: Get your hands on this baby! It’s that good!

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Sounds like a nice stick! I actually picked some of these up for Walt, but never snagged one for myself LOL When I make the 1hour+ journey back to Gettysburg I will have to snag some to try.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

