CAO LA TRAVIATA


Hello everyone, today I am bringing you the CAO La Traviata robusto. Yes, this is the same cigar that was the “bomb” on the internet towards the end of 2009. It seemed that everywhere you looked on the internet, this stick seemed to be the talk of the town. Now I’m not one to be fooled by the latest and greatest crazy but I really have to say, I was “intrigued” to find out.

So here it is in my hands “finally.” Let’s see if it makes it past the “Stew” test?

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian

BINDER & FILLER: Cameroon/ Dominican Republic & Nicaragua

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto “Divino”

Strength: Medium to Full

My Observations: This is an awesome looking cigar in the appearance department. This is due to its small veins that blend well on its oily leaf wrapper. The chocolate-brown color will immediately bring your attention to it and trust me it will be saying subliminally “try me!” On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots and the cap was centered perfectly. I found no imperfections and overall, CAO has hit a home run in the appearance department.

Cigar Label: True craftmanship and well planned out. I have to say that CAO seems to stand-alone in the label department on all of their cigars. I personally think that whoever does their marketing schemes, deserves a raise. Well done folks! The band consists of maroon, tan, blue, orange, gold, and white colors.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Sort of resistent and I found the pre-draw flavor to be kind of sweet.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of spice and wood. The 2nd third consisted of the same flavors that were joined by a soft nutty flavor. The last third again continued with all these flavors and nothing else.

Draw: Hesitant at times.

Burn line: A nice consistent burn throughout the smoke.

Price: I paid $5.55

Liked it: Yes but expected a little more.

Recommend it: Yes.

Hint: If you like a consistent flavor cigar through your smoking experience, then this one is for you.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

