CUBAO # 4

Hello everyone, today I am bringing you the much talked about cigar from EO Brands and the master roller himself Don Pepin called “Cubao.” Yes, I am late on this one but I had a hard time locating it, and once I did, it some how became lost in my humidor. So with the history behind us, let’s get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER:Ecuadorian Sumatra

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 4 7/8 X 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This is a very nice looking cigar even though there are lots of noticable veins on it. The cigar has a nice medium brown leaf wrapper that smells a lot like coffee beans. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots to speak of and the cap was well placed.

Cigar Label: I really like the tan and white colors chosen for this label. Whoever was responsible for this label did one hell of a job!

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a hint of the Pepin peppery trade mark.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of that Pepin “peppery” trade mark, which dominated the 1st third of this cigar. The 2nd third consisted of a burning leaves type taste that blended well with a sweet coffee bean flavor. The Final third continued with burning leaf flavor, coffee, and sudden hints of wood. Over all a very nice smoking experience.

Draw: Smooth.

Burn line: A bit jagged at times but nothing that affected my cigar smoking experience.

Price: I paid $9.00 plus tax for a five pack from cigarbid. com

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes

Hint: This is a nice everyday smoke that will keep you satisfied.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

4 Responses

  1. Nice stuff Stew. I enjoy the Cubao maddies when I can get them. A good solid cigar with some good flavors. I think you nailed it. Keep ’em coming!

    CD

  2. I smoked 1 of these last Sunday and wondered why I didn’t smoke them more often. Good size for this cold weather.

  3. Great review! I smoked a couple of these already and for the price, I dont think you can go wrong.

    Mike

  4. Nice writeup. I agree and enjoy the Cubao as well as the Maduro version of this cigar. I say they are boxworthy!

Leave a Reply

