SCR (SELECT CABINET RESERVE) BY ALEC BRADLEY

Hello everyone, today I am bringing you a cigar from Alec Bradley called the SCR.   Personally, I am not a big Alex Bradley fan but thought that I would give this one a try for review purposes. I have heard some good things about this cigar so I am hoping that this will be the case for me. So with the history behind us, let’s get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER:Honduran

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran & Indonesian/ Nicaraguan & Honduran

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This is a very nice looking cigar that is medium brown in color. The cigar is sort of veiny but adds to the beauty of this cigar. I found no imperfections and no soft spots on my finger touch inspection.

Cigar Label: Very cool with its red, silver, gold, and black colors. “A+”

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a woodsy flavor.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of pepper, coffee but pretty much uneventful and sort of boring. The 2nd third continued with these flavors but again seemed very weak and again uneventful. The last third again continued with the same flavors and again weak and uneventful.

Draw: Smooth.

Burn line: straight

Price: I paid $5.50

Liked it: No

Recommend it: No.

Hint: Maybe aging will help this stick but personally I will be skipping this one in the future.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Agreed! I did not care for this stick either. I dont even think I finished the one I bought because it was so blah tasting.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

