Saint Luis Rey Serie G Short Robusto

Hello everyone, today I am exploring a new cigar called the St Luis Rey “Series G.” I found this cigar while I was trying out a new B&M called Habanos located in the city of Pawtucket. The price point alone instantly drew my attention to it that being $5.95. With that type of price point, I was definitely going to give it a try. So with the history behind us let’s get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Nicaraguan

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan, Honduran

Length/Ring: 4.5 X 54

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium to Full

My Observations: This cigar has an awesome dark chocolate leaf wrapper. The construction on it is flawless and has absolutely no imperfections. The cap was centered perfectly, and I found no soft spots on my finger touch inspection. As of now, I feel like I have found some bury treasure but I just hope that the smoke is as good as this cigar looks.

Cigar Label: The label is very Cuban old school with its red, gold, and white writing.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth and peppery.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a slight peppery flavor that was short lived and replaced by a beautiful chocolate flavor. The 2nd third continued with the chocolate flavor and was suddenly joined with an outstanding caramel flavor. The last third continued with the chocolate and caramel flavor that truly amazed my palate. This cigar is a true hidden gem!

Draw: Smooth.

Burn line: Great.

Price: I paid $5.95

Liked it: Loved it!

Recommend it: You know I do.

Hint: If you haven’t tried this true gem then you are missing out big time.

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

2 Responses

  1. Sounds like a decent smoke. I may give it a try even though I am not a big maduro fan. For the price, even if I dont like it, it wont be a huge waste!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

