ROOM 101 “808”

Hello everyone, I’m finally back and ready for another cigar review. Today, I’m bringing you the wonderful new creation from the people over at Camacho cigars blended especially for musician and designer Matt Booth. The cigar, I am talking about is the Room 101 that has drawn quit the craze in the cigar world. If your interested in finding out more about Matt, here is the link to the Room 101 site. Before I get to the review, I would like to personally thank Matt for his service to this country while being in the United States Marine Corps.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Honduras

BINDER & FILLER: Honduras / Honduras, Dominican

Length/Ring: 6 X 60

Shape: Bertha

Strength: Medium

My Observations: Just outstanding and that is putting it mildly. This cigar is a true eye catcher and believe you me, you will immediately understand why I am saying this, once you get your hands on it. The cigar itself is an awesome dark rich chocolate color. The wrapper is made up of noticeable veins which blend perfectly with its makeup. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots and no types of imperfections to speak of. Over all, just a wonderfully made cigar.

Cigar Label: This label truly seems to just scream out “Buy me!” With its black and silver colors, it is a true marketing success. ” Two thumbs up!”

Snip: I chose a hole punch for this smoking experience.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a rich tobacco taste.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a peppery blast right up front and then tamed down to a nice chocolate and earthy flavor. The 2nd third continued with the chocolate, earthy flavors, but was suddenly joined by a short hint of caramel nougat flavor. The last third seem continued with the chocolate and earthy flavors that lasted right through to the finish.

Draw: Smooth as can be.

Burn line: Slightly uneven but needed no touch ups.

Price: $9.50

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: You know it.

Hint: Get your hands on it! This one is for real.

Over All

 

 

 

 

 

 

Until Next Time


Stew

3 Responses

  1. Welcome back with a great review!

    I LOVE this size! I have tried the robusto, torpedo and this beast, and this one overshadows them all! (I still have the 11/18 to try yet) It is a nice smoke that does not try and overpower you, but remains flavorful.

    Awesome, awesome smoke!

    Mike

  2. Nice review. I need to try this cigar.

Leave a Reply

