Cruzado

IMG_0675

Hello folks, time for another cigar review here at the World According to Stew. Today I am brining you the Cruzado, which has been on my list of cigars to try for quit some time. I have heard nothing but good things about it so I am expecting a great smoke. So with that said, lets find out shall we.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Nicaraguan

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Dominican & Honduran

Length/Ring: 5 X 48

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

 

My Observations: The wrapper is very oily which truly adds to the look to this medium brown colored leaf wrapper. On a closer inspection, I found the wrapper to have small none noticeable veins and the cigar itself was flawlessly rolled to perfection. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots to speak of and I loved the pig tail cap.

 

Cigar Label: Awesome and well planned out! The label consists of gold, black, and silver, which will draw your attention to it the first time you lay your eyes on it.

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: I went with a straight cut.

  • The pre-draw was a bit resistant and produced a small hint of chocolate.
  • The Toasting phase went well with the use of my double torch Rocky Patel lighter.

 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of chocolate, leather, and small hints of a peppery . The 2nd third continues with the chocolate and leather but the pepper seem to fade away quickly. The last third continues with the chocolate, leather and wood. Not bad overall but I was expecting a lot more from this smoke and felt that it fell far short of all the hype it received from other cigar reviewers.

Draw and burn line:

  • The draw wasa bit tight for my taste.
  • The burn was a bit jagged throughout the smoke but need no touch ups.

Price? Approximately $8.50

Drink of choice? Hot Coffee

Smoke Time? About an hour and half

Liked it? Yes, but I didn’t love it.

Recommend it? Yes, but as I stated before, “I thought it was going to be better smoke than I experienced.”

Hint? Maybe some time in the war chest will do wonders for this critter? We will have to see and report back at a later date.

Over All

thumbsup

 

 

 

 

Until Next Time

Stew


 

One Response

  1. I have only ever smoked 1 of these, but I also was not “blown away” by it. I will try more, just nothing I would be beggin the wife to let me buy a box of 🙂

    Mike

Leave a Reply

