Winston Churchill # 10

DSC02136

Hello everyone, I hope all is going well in your neck of the woods. Today, I am bringing you a cigar which carries a big name that being Sir “Winston Churchill” so right up front, I am expecting big things from this stick. Hopefully you know who this person was and what he stood for. If you don’t please respond to your local library or better yet Google “Sir Winston Churchill” and find out because without him life could be very different as we know it. I personally have tons of respect for this man and what he stood for, I can only hope that this cigar captures just that “Excellence!” Lets find out.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian Sun Grown

BINDER & FILLER: Dominican / Nicaraguan, Dominican, Peru

Length/Ring: 5 1/4 X 52

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This cigar consists of a medium brown leaf colored wrapper, which I found to be just an “OK” looking cigar. On a closer inspection, I found medium sized veins and a lopsided cap. On my finger touch inspection, I found some soft spots throughout the stick and am now wondering why Davidoff chose this cigar to represent the legendary leader of England. So far, I am not impressed.

Cigar Label: So far its about the only thing I like about this cigar. Its colors consist if red, maroon, and gold which blend in well together.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of grass and wood and once again, I am truly disappointed. The 2nd third continued with the grass and wood and if it wasn’t for this review, I would have heaved it over my deck rail. The last third consisted of the same flavors and thats about all she wrote. Yup that’s all she wrote, what a bummer!

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Jagged and needed to be re-lit several times.

Price? $13.50

Drink of choice? Coffee.

Smoke Time? Way to long for me folks! About an hour and half.

Liked it? No.

Recommend it? No.

Hint? Hey Davidoff take these off the shelves because the legendary leader who saved your country deserves better!

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

2 Responses

  1. Hi, I have to agree with you. Being a proud Englishman myself, the only cigar to smoke to pay tribute to the great, often flawed, but very dignified man is a H. Upmann Sir Winston. Thanks and take care.

  2. I have read the same before on this smoke 😦 It is a shame! I would only pick one up to try if I got a GREAT deal on it or got it free!

    Thanx for the review, cant wait for more!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

