Montecristo Serie VI Belicoso

Photo 13

Hello folks, today I am reviewing the Montecristo Series VI cigar. I was gifted this cigar and kept it in my war chest for over two months. I figured that there was no better time to review this beast like the present, so I brought it out to my rear deck and fired it up. Here is my results.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Cameroon

BINDER & FILLER: Dominican Republic / Dominican Republic & Brizillian

Length/Ring: 6 1/8 X 52

Shape: Belicoso

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This is a nice looking cigar that has small veins and a dark rich Cameroon leaf wrapper. Not many soft spots and overall a grade “A” cigar in the appearance department.

Cigar Label: “Boring” Not much thought was put behind this marketing scheme! Brown, white, and gold for colors.

Snip: I chose a straight cut for my smoke.

Pre-Draw: Smooth, with little resistance. I didn’t pick up any flavors.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of spice and an unpleasent tabacco taste. The flavor reminded me of a wet dirt smell and if it wasn’t for this review this baby was more than ready for the “Stew” launching pad if you get my drift. The 2nd third continued with the awful dirt flavors and the spice disapeared and again I had to ask myself why I wasn’t just throwing this disaster off my back deck. The last third never changed and I honestly can tell you that I immediately cleansed my pallet from this heart breaking experience and made a mental note on my iphone cigar review app to stay clear of this awful creation.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Uneven.

Price? It was free thank god and if you want to try it, your on your own in researching the price point of this true loser.

Drink of choice? Water.

Smoke Time? Lets just say too long!

Recommend it? Ah, “NO!”

Hint? Skip it!

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Nice review 😉

    I personally have never had a MonteCristo that wasnt a tar pit, or nasty! I always thought they were a “premium” brand, but I doubt I will try ANY more unless i get them free!

    Thanx for the warning on this stick!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

