La Flor Dominicana Cameroon Cabinet

Photo 2

Hello everyone, yup back for another cigar review old school style. Today I am bringing you the La Flor Dominicana Cameroon Cabinet. I know that this cigar has been on the market for quite sometime but I was finally able to get my hands on it at the Smoke Stack in North Providence, Rhode Island. I admit that I am not a big fan of LFD cigars and the ones that I have had really didn’t interest me , but I thought I would give this one a try.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Cameroon

BINDER & FILLER: Dominican / Nicaraguan & Dominican

Length/Ring: 6 1/4 X 54

Shape: Toro

Strength: Mild to Medium

My Observations: Hate to say this but it’s not much to look at. Basically it has a medium brown leaf wrapper that is veiny, and dull to one eyes. There really isn’t anything about this cigar that screams “Pick me, pick me.” The cap is place sloppily and the cigar has several soft spots. To tell you the truth, if I didn’t read and hear all the good reviews it received from various cigar blogs on the internet, I would have surly skip it.

Cigar Label: The label very antique looking with its brown and gold colors. I like the concept and it adds character to this boring specimen.

Snip: I chose to punch it.

Pre-Draw: Smooth.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of  coffee, cocoa, and sun dried tomatoes. The 2nd third continued with these three flavors and was join by hints of wood. The last third continued with all of these flavors that I mention that made for a relaxing, and most enjoyable smoking experience.

Draw: Smooth and right up to par!

Burn line: Beautiful.

Price? $ 6.50 a stick.

Drink of choice? Hot tea.

Smoke Time? Around two hours.

Liked it? Yes!

Recommend it? Yes!

Hint? Don’t be fooled by this dull looking cigar, it’s worth the smoke.

Over All

thumbsup

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

