Illusione ~mj12~

Photo 2

Hello everyone, todays cigar is the Illusion ~m12~, which I obtained from Barry’s cigarpass from acigarsmoker.com. So at this time, I would like to take a minute to thank him for this cigar and at the same time, remind him that the Boston Red Sox are in first place at the All Star break (LOL). Anyways, back to the cigar review! Now I know your probably scratching your head and saying where is the video review? Well, not today because I had the itch to go back to the old school way of reviewing cigars. Ok and plus the fact that I really didn’t want to drag all the equipment out as well. So with the history behind us, lets get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Nicaraguan

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 6 X 54

Shape: Toro

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This truly is a beautiful looking cigar to the eyes. This is due to it’s splendid oily looking dark brown leafy wrapper. On closer inspection, one can see that it is pretty veiny but it seemed to blend perfectly with the contour of its makeup. The triple cap was placed perfectly and boy I was overwhelmed with joy with its construction. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots to speak of and I couldn’t wait to light this baby up!


Cigar Label: Very cool! The black on white really works for this cigar and is a real eye catcher.

Snip: V cut.

Pre-Draw: A little stiff for my taste which produced some chocolate notes.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of rich chocolate, which reminded me of a Milky Way bar. This flavor was joined along with a nutty flavor and quick blasts of leather. The 2nd third continued with the Milky Way bar flavor, nuts, leather, and now some black cherry. I was truly amazed on how many flavors this cigar was giving off and my pallet begged for more. Hopefully it won’t let me down. The last third continued to amaze me to say the least. Yes the Milky Way bar flavor continued along with the nuts, leather, and finally coffee notes. This is definitely one of the finer smokes I have had in a long time. It was truly amazing!


Draw: Very, very, nice! Opened right up once I got her started! Very smooth too and right on target with my taste!

Burn line: Burned a little jagged through the 1st third but quickly corrected itself for the rest of the smoke.

Price? $ 8.75 a stick.

Drink of choice? Hot coffee.

Smoke Time? Approximately two hours.

Liked it? Yes!

Recommend it? Yes!

Hint? I would like to see if housing it in my humidor will enhance the flavors. Not that it needs it but that’s what I will be doing when I get my hands on some more!

Over All

thumbsup

Until Next Time

Stew


4 Responses

  1. Great review and great cigar! For some reason I’m now craving a Milky Way…

  2. Great review of a stick that is on my must obtain list. You should follow me back on twitter. I’m just north of you in MA.

  3. Awesome review! Seems like i should try and snag a couple of these. I always thought they would be in the full bodied range but being medium, I think I can handle that 🙂

    Mike

Leave a Reply

