CAO PERFECTO NATURAL FROM THE CAO AMERICA 4TH OF JULY SERIES BOX (RE-VISTED)

Hello everyone, I hope you had a most excellent 4th of July. I had a wonderful time that was full of visiting with family and friends. Today, I am reviewing a cigar I smoked back in July of 2008, which is the CAO Perfecto Natural America. At that time, I was unable to give it a thumbs up or down so I decided to review it a year later to see if anything changed.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Dark Connecticut Broadleaf Maduro and lighter Connecticut Shade Capa.

BINDER & FILLER: Ligero tobaccos from Nicaragua, Italy, U.S.A., and the Dominican Republic bound in a zesty Brazilian.

Length/Ring: 60 X 6

Shape: Perfecto

Strength: Medium to Full

UNTIL NEXT TIME

STEW

One Response

  1. Great review! I might have to snag a set of these for next year.

    Interesting how the flavor is different – I think they are the same blend….?? Maybe the reversed wrapper actually oes something different?

    We went shopping a bit on the 4th, other than that, nothing but smoking cigars 🙂 Had an AWESOME Partagas 160 (bombed to me by Matt on the SRFF), it was just GREAT! I also smoked my CAO American Anthem that night. Took over 3 hours to nub that puppy, but it was well worth it! Might have been a bit strong towards the end for my tastes, but a great LONG smoke!

    Mike

Leave a Reply

