CAO LX2 Robusto

IMG_0447

Hello everyone, here is my last review before I fly away to the Dominican Republic. Today, I bring you the CAO LX2 robusto. So far this line has proven itself to be outstanding not only on the open market, but  in most online cigar reviews as well. Let see if the robusto can live up to the torpedo I reviewed some time ago.  Enjoy the review and I will see each and everyone of you soon. God Bless and have and outstanding week and weekend.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Nicaraguan

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran / Nicaraguan & Dominican

Length/Ring: 5  X 48

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Full

UNTIL NEXT TIME

STEW

5 Responses

  1. Awesome review man!!

    I have had 3 of these now and I think they are a REAL full bodied cigar! I made the mistake of having one in the morning and it did not sit too well with me 🙂 Just a word of caution if there are any other noobs out there watching this!

    I agree with having to sit down and just enjoy this cigar also! This cigar has had the most flavors of any I have smoked so far, but if you just suck it down, you will never get the full effect!

    Have a fun and safe trip and will twiddle my thumbs waiting for more reviews to pop up when you get back 🙂

    Mike

  2. Great review of a great cigar. Have fun in the Dominican. I went to The Majestic in PuntaCana, Dominican last June and had a fantastic time.

    Bugs

  3. Great review Stew! I don’t think I’ve heard anything bad or even close to negative about the LX2 in any vitola. Definitely a mainstay in anyone full bodied line up!

    Hope the DR is treating you right!

  4. Looks like a great full bodied cigar! A true winner. I heard someone say they bought a box and 4 of the 8 that they tried smoking were too dry and burned too hot. Could this have anything to do with the person they bought it from? Any way for me to prevent the same thing happening to me? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

