ROMEO JULIETA HABANA RESERVE

photo-67 

 

Hello everyone, todays cigar is the Romeo Julieta Habana Reserve Belicoso. I have had this cigar since last year when I recieved it from my good friend Mike. Since that time it has been sitting in my humidor sleeping away. I have smoked this cigar before, sometime in 2008, but really don’t remember much about it. So with the history behind us, lets get to the review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Nicaraguan

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Honduran & Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 6 1/8 X 52

Shape: Belicoso

Strength: Medium

 

My Observations: The leaf wrapper is very cool looking due to its reddish color. It was rolled perfectly and I didn’t find anything to complain about. On the finger touch inspection, I did find some soft spots but nothing to get excited about.

 

Cigar Label: Nicely done with its maroon, white, gold, and black coloring. Its very old school looking.

Snip:”V” cut.

Pre-Draw: This cigar has an extremely loose draw. I guess I will really be able to detect the flavors then (LOL).

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a a strong cedar wood taste. I kind of felt that I was actually smoking a tree branch then a cigar. After a couple of puffs I began to also taste small hints of earth as well. The 2nd third consisted of the strong cedar wood taste, earth, and a little charcoal. The last third didn’t change much, which was a big disappointment for me. I truly thought it was going to be a better experience.

Draw: Very loose.

Burn line: The burn seem to be all over the place and I did have to touch it up several times. 

Price? $ 26.00 for a five pack.

Drink of choice? Water.

Smoke Time? Approximately an hour.

Liked it? No!

Recommend it? No!

Hint? Sorry guys, not this time!

 

Over All

 

thumbsup-1.jpg image by Mulley42

 

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with this one. Last time I smoke one I thought, “if a Romeo fan is looking for a fuller-bodied experience, this would fit the bill. Others need not apply.”

Leave a Reply

