H. Upmann Cabinet Selección

 

 

Hello everyone, it’s been a little while since my last cigar review, but my personal life has become more active lately which required less time for cigar smoking. I’m sure we all know that with winter right around the corner, there is now less places to smoke, but rest a sure, I will find a way to get them in! So with that behind us, todays cigar is the H.Upmann Cabinet Seleccion Belicoso. I have to tell you up front, that I have been looking forward to reviewing this cigar for quit sometime, so here it is!

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Indonesia

BINDER & FILLER: Dominican / Dominican & Brazilian 

Length/Ring: 6 1/8 X 52

Shape: Torpedo

Strength: Mild to Medium

 

My Observations: This is a “sweet” looking cigar from top to bottom. The wrapper is a beautiful creamy light brown leaf, which gives off a sweet smelling scent. The only draw back that I see so far is the brittleness of the  leaf, so make sure you don’t man handle this one! On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots to speak of but again remember, be very careful while you are performing this task! Other than that, this cigar is a true masterpiece in the looks department. 

 

Cigar Label: White, gold, with black writing! Need I say more? Truly a work of art that will draw your attention! Thumbs up H. Upmann, Thumbs up!

 

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: I used my Xikar cutter for this task, which was very pleasant, but I must warn you again that you need to go easy or you could cause the leaf to unravel! Only a little needs to be trimmed away, trust me! The pre-draw was wonderful and right on the mark for my taste! On the draw run, I quickly tasted a wonderful rich sugary flavor. Toasting this gem was truly awesome with my triple burner torch lighter. 

 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of pure heaven! I say this because of the rich buttery flavor that hits your pallet from the very first puff. The buttery flavor is complimented with smooth hints of rich sugary flavors, which kept me begging for more. The 2nd third continued with the rich buttery taste but is joined with hints of roasted coffee, and leather. The final 3rd continued with the creamy buttery taste, which was joined with cinnamon, and sweet sugar. 

 

Draw and burn line: Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! The burn line was also perfect, and as you can tell, I am in love with this cigar!

 

 

Price? Approximately $7.50 a stick

Drink of choice? Hot coffee

Smoke Time? Approximately two hours

Liked it? Guess (LOL)!

Recommend it? YES!

Hint? If you haven’t smoke this baby, you are missing out big time! This is now in my top five smokes!

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

