JAMESON “REDLINE” CIGAR

 

 

Hello everyone,  hope you are having a fantastic week! Today’s cigar is from the good folks from Jameson Cigar Company. The cigar is from their Red Label line. I have been waiting a long time to try this cigar so lets get right into it!  

Before I proceed, I would like to thank Mr. Brad Mayo of Jameson Cigars, for the wonderful samples that he sent me for this review.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Connectitcut Ecuadorian Sumatra

BINDER & FILLER: Honduran/ Dominican 

Length/Ring: 5 X 44

Shape: Corona

Strength: Mild to Medium

 

My Observations: This is a nice looking cigar that smells great of rich tobacco. The wrapper is a little veiny but with that said, I found no imperfections. On the finger touch inspection, I found this cigar to have some soft spots but I really think that it won’t affect the smoke in anyway.

Cigar Label: The label is very nice and well thought out. It has classic look, which I believe will draw a cigar smokers attention to it. The colors consist of a nice white background, which blends nicely with the gold and maroon lettering. I would give it a “Stew” thumbs up!

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: I used my bullet punch for this task, and I have no complaints for you. The pre-draw was very nice and smooth. During my dry draw, I detected a pleasant woodsy taste. Toasting my red label, was a pure joy where I immediately detected a nice peppery flavor.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of pepper and a beautiful woodsy taste, which immediately grabbed my pallets attention. I would have to say, so far that this is right up my alley! I can only hope that this continues throughout my smoke. The 2nd third consisted of a beautiful roasted coffee flavor with hints of carmel and wood. I love how this cigar changed its beat, and as you can tell this cigar is “wowing” me. The final 3rd continued with the roasted coffee, wood, earth (new flavor “bonus”), and small hints of caramel flavors.  

Draw and burn line: The draw on this cigar was excellent throughout my smoke. The burn line was also excellent and required no touch ups.

 

Price? $27.50 for a five pack

Drink of choice? Water

Smoke Time? Approximately one hour! 

Liked it? YES!

Recommend it? YES!

Hint? This could be one of my new everyday smoke, its that good, so try it!

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

