ARGANESE CL3 ROBUSTO

 

 

Happy Columbus Day everyone, I have the day off, so I took advantage of it to get this review out to you. Today’s cigar is the Arganese CL3 which stands for “To the 3rd Power.” What does that mean you ask, it means its three times the Ligero filler packed to give it a power kick. Sounds impressive and I look forward to smoking this cigar to see what this new concept is all about. 

Before I proceed, I would like to thank  Sandy Corn, VP of Operations at
Arganese Cigars for the wonderful samples that she sent me for this review. “Thanks Sandy!” Ok now onto the review!

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Corojo “Dominican leaf”

BINDER & FILLER: Dominican/ Dominican 

Length/Ring: 5 X 50

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Full

 

My Observations: This is a great looking cigar that appeared to have no defects from top to bottom. In other words, it was rolled with perfection. On the finger touch inspection, I did find my cigar to be a bit hard and I’m not really sure if the cigar has been rolled a little to tight or if this is how the roller wished the cigar to be. I do know that there are a lot of cigars that are hard to the touch and from my experience have been an outstanding smoke. A little history about where it was housed: I housed it in my humidor for approximately a week before I decided to smoke it. My temperature in my humidor is 66/68 which I personally love, so I really don’t think that this is a factor here.

Cigar Label: “Outrageous” and well planned out. This label commands respect and will draw you attention immediately. This label just shines out at you and the color scheme is crazy! The label colors are blue, bright gold, and black. Trust me when I say that this label “Rocks;” you won’t want to throw it away after your finished your smoke because of the true artistic craftsmanship that went into it.

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: I used my bullet punch for this task, which went off with a bang. The pre-draw was tight which now leads me to believe again that the cigar was rolled to tight, but we shall see. On the dry draw, I detected a strong peppery blast and now I know why they call this baby the CL3!  

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a powerful pepper hit on my pallet but seem to subside a little after a few minutes. Right now I can tell you that this cigar is not for the faint of heart or in other words “A rookie smoker!” so beware! Now as I continued into my smoke, the flavor of pepper was paired up with a great woodsy flavor. WOW so far this is a wonderful smoke ! The 2nd third continued with the rich pepper wood, and a new zesty spice blast which will “WOW” you pallett. The final 3rd consisted of basically the same but with small hints of deep rich chocolate. As stated above this is truly a full body smoke!

Draw and burn line: The draw on this cigar was just “ok.” I say this because I had to relight it a bunch of times durning my smoke. Again, I feel that this cigar was rolled to tight which caused the problem. The burn line was pretty good but I really can’t give you a true answer due to amount of times I had to relight it. 

Price? Approximately $103.99 for a box.

Drink of choice? Hot coffee

Smoke Time? Approximately two hours and a half! 

Liked it? YES!

Recommend it? YES!

Hint? I think housing this powerful monster will improve the draw but I am convinced that Arganese has one hell of a cigar here. Remember take it slow or you could pay the price!

NOTE: Stay tune for the ML3 review.

 

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

