Rocky Patel Edge Missile Corojo

 

 

The cigar of choice today is the much talked about Rocky Patel Edge Missile Corojo. I know that it has been out for a long time, but I finally found time to review it! I have heard a lot about it, so I am eager to see if this cigar will really live up to all the hype that it has received! Being a hugh Rocky Patel fan, I am expecting a lot from it! 

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Corojo

BINDER & FILLER: Honduras / Honduras  

Length/Ring: 5 X 48

Shape: Torpedo

Strength: Full

 

My Observations: This cigar is very nice looking due to it’s oily base light brown colored wrapper. The only down fall that I have to report to you was the small bumps that I located throughout the cigar leaf wrapper. The cigar had no soft spots, so over all I am pleased with its makeup. 

Cigar Label: The label is a cream color with brown dark writing. Yes, its basic, but I guess thats the look Rocky was looking for. Please note, that this cigar label is located on the foot of the cigar. Weird? I think so!

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: I used my Xikar multi-task scissors for this task, and as always, it was a perfect cut. The pre-draw was perfect, and I immediately tasted a nice woodsy flavor. 

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a rich chocolaty flavor, along with strong hints of earth and pepper. The 2nd third consisted of earth and wood, with short hints of herbal flavors. The last third continued with the earthy flavor “which was like smoking a handful of dirt” along with quick hints of pepper.  I really didn’t care for these flavors and found myself flushing my pallet with my drink of choice “hot coffee!” Bummer! 

 

Draw and burn line: The draw on this cigar was perfect throughout the smoke as was the burn line. The ash was a dark gray color but did not require much attention. 

 

Price? Approximately $ 5.00 to $6.00 dollars a stick

Drink of choice? Hot coffee

Smoke Time? Approximately and hour and half! 

Liked it? No!

Recommend it? No.

Hint? If you like smoking dirt, then this is your cigar! If not, skip this one!

 

Over All

 

 

Until Next Time

Stew

5 Responses

  1. […] Rocky Patel Edge Missile CorojoBINDER & FILLER: Honduras / Honduras. Length/Ring: 5 X 48. Shape: Torpedo. Strength: Full. My Observations: This cigar is very nice looking due to it’s oily base light brown colored wrapper. The only down fall that I have to report to … […]

  2. What an idiotic review: maybe the $2 coffee you were drinking convoluted your taste buds to enjoy the smoke. Try some $50 rum and see if you get the same results… bogus review!

  3. Good one…

    “What an idiotic review…”

    “I hope I was not to condescending in my remarks.” Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

