PUNCH PITA NATURAL

 

Todays cigar is the Punch Pita which I consider to be a great cigar company. I’m sure that anyone who stumbles by on this review has tried a Punch in their life time. If you haven’t I can’t understand why not and have to really question where the heck you have been hiding to miss this cigar brand. Anyways enough said.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuadorian Sumatra

BINDER & FILLERConnecticut Broadleaf / Dominican, Honduras, and Nicaraguan. 

Length/Ring: 6 1/8 X 50

Shape: Toro

Strength: Medium 

 

My Observations: The cigar is well constructed which was apparent during my inspection. The rolling of this cigar was “A” class and the cap was centered perfectly. The cigar has little veins which are pretty much hidden unless you go looking for them. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots to speak of.

 

Cigar Label: The label is red, white, and gold with marvelous art work in the symbols located on both sides of the label. Any Punch cigar lover would be able to tell that the cigar is a Punch from yards away just from this classic Punch label. 

 

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: Not much to say here, the snip went off with a bang and yes with the use of my scissors! The pre-draw had classic easy draw which I find to be the case with most Punch cigars I smoke. The cold taste consisted of rich pepper spices on my pallet which is a true treat. Toasting this cigar is a true pleasure with no hold ups. The foot of the cigar takes to the flame like a bee to honey! It was that simple which I love! Another plus to Punch!

 

Flavors: The flavors of this cigar consisted of sweet spice, deep rich coffee roasted beans, hints of cedar wood, and some nuts. These flavors are consistent throughout the smoke and trust me, they will keep you pallet begging for more!

 

Draw and burn line: The draw line was great and stayed consistent throughout the smoke. What can I say, Punch puts out a good product and it shows during the smoke. The ash was pure white and requires little ashing. 

 

Price? Around $ 6.50 a stick

Drink of choice? Margarita.

Smoke Time? Two hours.

Liked it? Yes I do, very much! 

Recommend it? Yes! Please if you have not tried the Punch Pita, go out and buy a stick and see for yourself.

Hint? Believe me what you see is what you get from this gem! No hints needed, just smoke it!

 

Over All?

 

Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

