CAO MX2

 

 

Todays cigar is brought to you by my good friend Barry from http://acigarsmoker.com/  The cigar is the CAO MX2 which looks to be a exciting review just from its appearance. Barry told me in a letter to me that this is a nice smoke so lets see if I agree.

 

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER:  This cigar is made up of two wrappers which consist of 

1. Connecticut Broadleaf Maduro.

2. Spicy Brazilian Maduro

BINDER & FILLER: Brazilian binder with a Nicaragua, Honduras, Dominican Republic, and Peru filler

Length/Ring: 5 x 52 

Shape: Robusto

Strength: Medium

My Observations: This is a great looking cigar which has a jet black wrapper. I found the rolling of this cigar to be exquisite with no imperfections to speak of. The only part of the cigar I found a bit odd was around the cap area where it was discolored but didn’t take away from the look of it at all. The wrapper itself was perfect with little veins which were hardly noticeable. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots to speak of. The cap was centered perfectly and now I was ready to get underway. 

 

Cigar Label: The label is very cool and will grab your attention as most CAO labels do. It is black and silver which makes the CAO MX2 wording standout. This is a great marketing scheme and I’m sure it has helped in the sales of these cigars. 

 

Snip & Pre-Draw & Toasting: The snip was great with the use of my Xikkar cigar scissors . The pre-draw was nice and smooth as I expected. On the dry run draw, I detected a nice hit of pepper. Once I lit this baby, I was surprised on how easy the flame took to this gem with my single burner lighter.  

Flavors: The cigar started off with quick hits of pepper which “wow” the pallet. The flavors quickly turn to rich dark chocolate which compliment the quick hits of peppery notes. The smoke continues with rich coffee and chocolate and then “bam” a quick hit of floral. Towards the end of the smoke the flavors consisted of rich spicy mixes which was right up my alley.  

Draw and burn line: This cigar burns great and keeps and even burn line through out the smoke. The only complaint I had was the flaky ash which falls off at a minutes notice so keep your ashtray near by.

Price? $6.25 a stick or $97.95 which can be found at www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?brand=329

Drink of choice? Tea.

Smoke Time? About hour and half.

Liked it? Yes! 

Recommend it? Yes!

Hint? As always, house them for awhile in your humidor it will just make your smoke that much nicer.

Over All?

 

Until Next Time

Stew

One Response

  1. Glad you liked it!! It’s a nice smoke for sure!

Leave a Reply

