PD CIGAR

Today’s cigar was provided to me by the folks at PD Cigars located in Atlanta GA. The cigar is the Lancer which comes is at 38 X 6 1/2 inches. The wrapper is  Brazillian maduro, and the binderis Dominican along with a Dominican, Nicaraguan, Cuban seed filler. In my observation of this cigar, I found it to be well wrapped with no signs of imperfections. I did though however found the cigar to be soft in certain spots, but I must make it clear that this cigar did not spend anytime in my humidor and with the recent weather “HOT!” I believe this could have something to do with it. Ok with that finished, it was time to smoke this baby.

Now it was time for the clip and toasting phase. Clipping this cigar went well after I cut the pig tail away from the end of this baby (Nice touch Laz). The toasting phase was easy and this cigar took right off with loads of clear smoke which was obtained from the easy draw. 

The flavors of this cigar consisted of spices which were easy to detect right off the bat. I also detected a creamy buttery flavor on my pallet that seem to be followed by a nut creamy flavors. I have to tell you that I was very impressed by this cigar. The flavors seem to just keep coming and that is important because it keeps things interesting.

The ash on this cigar was grayish and seem flaky but kept its own due to the way this cigar was constructed (Very nice). The cigar had an even burn as well which contributed to my smoking enjoyment. 

So, I sure you all know how this review is going to end so without further ado here is my final verdict.

Price?   $6.00 or $75.00 for a bundle.

Drink of choice? Nice big cup of java.

Smoke time? Around and hour and half.

Strength? Medium to full.

Like it? Yes.

Recommend it? Yes.

Hint? Yeah call Laz and try one for yourself.

Over All?

If you would like to contact PD Cigars to try one these cigars please see the pic below.

 

Please note I have no affiliation to PD Cigars and stumbled across their cigars thanks to Brian’s review at http://www.stogiereview.com/page/2/

I will be reviewing two more of the PD cigars which are their Torpedo and Baby Hemingway at a later date. So stay tune and check back.

Until Next Time

Stew

4 Responses

  1. Nice review, but you need to flip the photo of the business card so we can read it. LOL

  2. Hey Stew, how about a review of the Hoyo de Monterrey cigar, Red Auerbach’s favorite? It would be fitting, especially if the Celts take the Championship.

  3. Another PD Cigar review! Sweet! Unfortunately, their website is down/dead right now. When I spoke with them a while back, they were working on a new one.

    This reminds me, I need to do a follow up video review of that football cigar I picked up. Come to think of it, I need to hop in the car and actually check out their facilities too… LOL

    BTW, here’s a direct link to the review you mentioned: Brian’s PD Cigars Churchill review on Stogie Review Thanks for the plug!

  4. I’ve never heard of these guys, but I’m interested in trying the cigar. Always lookin’ for something new and exciting.

Leave a Reply

