CAO AMERICA TORPEDO MONUMENT

Todays cigar is the CAO American torpedo which comes in 6 1/4 X 54. The cigar wrapper is made up of both Connecticut Shade and Broadleaf, the binder is Brazilian, and 100% ligero filler tobacco from Nicaragua, Italy, U.S.A., and the Dominican Republic. This is an awesome cigar to the eye and I was quickly drawn to it when I first laid my eyes on it. Now this is not the first time I have smoked this giant and it will not be the last, so now you know what direction this review is going. The label consists of the colors of the American flag and the cigar itself is pin striped. 

In my observations of this cigar, it is well wrapped and you will appreciate this during the smoke. No imperfections were found and you know the roller took his time on it. I will tell you that it has to be hard to roll a double wrapper and CAO has the best rolling it which is apparent. So as I continued my inspection, I found no soft spots but I will not lie, it has been sitting in my humidor for over two months aging a little “hint.” but I can assure you that this cigar is good to go right from your cigar shop.

The toasting phase went well and this baby took right off without any problems. Now once lit, you can taste the pleasant taste of leather which is pure pleasure. In should be noted though that this is not an over powering cigar but it will keep your pallet busy. The other flavors that compliment this cigar is the hints of rich tobacco flavors which blends together nicely along with the leather. The draw is great and the ash on the CAO is white and holds perfectly with little need to ash. The only complaint that I have is that it has burn issues but seems to correct itself after awhile. 

So as you can see from my photo the cigar is going well and I am loving it. The flavors continue to amaze my pallet and there really isn’t anything bad to say about this cigar. It is definitely one of my favorites and I will be purchasing a box “But don’t tell my wife!”. My brother Sean who lives in California “Hi Bro.” also enjoys this cigar and I know he would also would recommend this baby to you. Speaking of my brother Sean, we will be smoking one or twenty of these when you come out “hint buy a box you cheap bastard!” (lol). 

In closing you can’t go wrong with this cigar and it will please many of your good friends and I do stress good friends! (which means don’t waste this on avid smokers!!!!!!) 

Price? Around $8.50.

Drink of choice: Margaretta

Like it? Yes!

Recommend it? Yes

Hint: Yeah I would put a couple to sleep in your humidor but as you know I basically do that with all my purchases.

Smoke time? Around an hour and fifteen minutes and that is pushing it. Sit back and enjoy it, take it slow!

Overall?

See Ya next time and please note I will be cutting down on the cigar reviews because my wife wants me to get back in shape “bummer!” 

Stew

One Response

  1. Hey bro! I well remember the taste of the CAO. Good stuff. After reading your review, I want another one. Save some up for July 4th! Let’s have one while watching the Sox.

Leave a Reply

