ITC SPLIT DECISION TRIPLE

Hello everyone its time for another cigar review. Today’s cigar is the ITC Spilt Decision Triple. This is a cool cigar to look at and is an eye catcher to any cigar aficionado. This cigar is made up of the following: 6″ x 52 Toro filled to the brim with Cuban-seed Dominican and Nicaraguan long-fillers. The wrapper is made up of Habano, Connecticut, and Maduro. My inspection of this cigar showed that there were obvious mistakes by the roller when the three wrappers were combined.

The toasting phase went well and this cigar had an even burn which is about the only high point of this smoke. The flavors on the pallet consist of hints of earthy and woodsy flavors which stay consistent throughout the smoke. This is a boring cigar which is mild and never caught my attention after the first couple of puffs. The truth is I had to fight my way through the entire experience just to finish it. I can honestly say that I was disappointed because most of Rocky Patels products are awesome and this one is a true flop. Now I did like his ITC Spilt Decision Quad and found it to be pleasent but this cigar was a true nightmare. If I was Rocky Patel’s sales adviser, I would tell him to drop the price on the line and cut his losses. 

In closing forget this one!

Price: $134.65 for a box of these.

Drink of choice: Margaretta

Liked it: Yuck it sucked!

Recommended it: I think the above phrase says it all!

Hint: Sorry no hints to give on this one. Even housed in my humidor for over six months did not help it out.

In closing save your money for a rainy day this is a true waste of time and money!

Stew

2 Responses

  1. Hi Stew,

    Interesting website. you must have a lot of time on your hands. looks like your a cop w that shirt on. figures, real busy!!
    who has a tommy bahama ashtray? i am from miami and we dont even use those.
    The nubs can stand on their ashes. you must not know how to smoke a cigar correctly. Most people dont. i will send some info on the correct way to light and smoke a cigar. Good info though.

  2. Officer Stew,

    Since you are a cop with plenty of time, may I direct you to our Beginners Guide To Smoking? It’s located at http://www.tomscigars.com/2008/06/beginners-guide-to-smoking-canimao-toro_06.html or at The Stogie Review.

    Stogie Steve is right. I too am from Florida, and I have never seen this ashtrey in use. I love your blog, but please refrain from using it again.

Leave a Reply

