Perdomo Lot 23 Maduro Torpedo

Todays cigar of choice was the Perdomo lot 23 Maduro torpedo. I bought this cigar on the advice from one of the owner of the Humidor cigars shop in East Greenwich Rhode Island. Ok now for the review, priced at just $5.50 a stick, which I saw as a bargain drew me towards it. Well to my surprise after all the ranting and raving by the owner, I found this to be a complete disaster for me. The only good thing about this cigar was the toasting phase and first draw. Once that was over I found none of the flavors to agree with me. I found it to be earthy and woodsy.

Though I stuck with this cigar and should have followed my on advice about “Never smoke a shitty cigar, life is too short” the misery. Towards the end of this smoke a huge amount of tar substance exited the tip which landed in my hands and mouth (YUCK). Once I was finished, I continued to have this gross taste in my mouth which I have not experience since smoking a cigar when I was a teenager and that folks was ages ago. To put it plain and simple, “SKIP” this one and pay the extra cash to enjoy your time with a better cigar. I know this is only my opinion but I hated this cigar and will now skip this line completely.

Till next time, as always “Never smoke a shitty cigar, life is too short!” – I know next time follow your own advice.

Stew

2 Responses

  1. I will never, ever smoke a Perdomo.

  2. Wow, Stew! I don’t always hit a bullseye but sounds like this one missed and went into another galaxy! Sorry. I owe you one….seriously. Stop into the Cranston store on a Saturday and I’ll buy you a cigar that might please you more. Donna

Leave a Reply

