Romeo & and Juliet “Reserva Real”

Hello everyone, long time no see huh? Well, with two children now, I decided to take the month of July off and spend some quality time with them. So with the reason why I have been “MIA” behind us, let’s get down to business shall we. Today I am reviewing the Romeo and Juliet “Reserva Real.” I was gifted this stogie from my big bro “Eddie” so now its time to give him a shout out “Thanks Bro!” So with that said, I am now ready to give you my verdict on if it will pass the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Ecuador Connecticut

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan, Dominican

Length/Ring: 6 x 60

Strength: Medium

Price: Gifted but costs about $7.00 for stick .

My Observations: This cigar is built well and is very nice to look at. Starting with the wrapper, I found it to be velvety smooth that is oily to the touch. Now add in the small non noticeable veins into the mix and you have an “A” in the looks department.

On my finger touch inspection I found no soft spots or imperfections and now its go time.

• Over all “A” in the grading department

Cigar Label: Red, white, and gold.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Woodsy.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of wood and small hints of spice.  The 2nd third continued with the woodsy flavor but I didn’t seem to pick up anything else. The last third pretty much stayed the same but in a good way.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: Yes, but I could see getting pretty bored of these quickly

Recommend it: Yes, if you like consistency.

Over All


Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

