Inferno by Oliva Cigars

Hello everyone, today I am reviewing the Inferno by Oliva found exclusively at Famous Cigars. I was sent a couple of these to review from my good friend from Famous Smoke Shop, Mr. Scott Shemtov. So before I get to this review, I want to send out a big “Thanks” to Mr. Shemtov for sending me a five pack to try!  So with that said, I am now ready to give you my verdict on if it passes the mighty “Stew” test or not.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Nicaraguan Habano

BINDER & FILLER: Nicaraguan / Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 5 x 50

Strength: Medium to Full

Price: Gifted but costs $20.99 for 5 pack.

My Observations: This cigar is an awesome creature to look at. I say this because it was rolled with true craftsmanship. From the foot of the cigar all the way to the head, I found no imperfections to speak of. In plain English its just rolled to perfection. Now add in the small non noticeable veins and “poof” you have a winner.  Finally, add the spectacular dark brown chocolate leaf wrapper into the picture and you have a finalist for the Stew top 10 cigars of the year award. I guess you already know where this review is headed.

• Over all “A” in the grading department

Cigar Label: Red, Black, White, & Gold.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Peppery.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a nice hit of pepper that immediately gets your attention. No please note that its not harsh or over powering. The cigar then begins to mellow out to a rich coffee and chocolate goodness. The 2nd third continued with these rich flavors though the pepper definitely takes a back seat to the coffee and chocolate. The last third finished out as it started and I will say up front that this was a truly awesome smoking experience. I have to note that I was sort of reminded of smoking an Oliva V and that’s a good thing.

Draw: Smooth

Burn line: Even.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes, get over to Famous and try this one you’ll thank me later.

Over All


Until Next Time

Stew

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

