JAIME GARCIA RESERVA ESPECIAL

Hello everyone, today I am bringing you the “Jamie Garcia Reserva Especial Belicoso”  for my review. Now, I smoked a couple of these back in June but never got around to posting a review of my findings and it suddenly became lost. So with that stated,  I stumble upon a rough draft of it today and decided to finish it. So when you see the nice green vegetation in the back ground please remember that I smoked this baby back in June. So with the history behind us, its time to get into this review.

CIGAR MAKE UP:

WRAPPER: Connecticut Broadleaf

BINDER & FILLER: Ecuador/ Nicaraguan

Length/Ring: 5.5 X 52

Shape: Belicoso

Strength:Medium to full

Price: I paid $ 7.55.

My Observations: This cigar has a wonderful dark chocolate leaf wrapper that has noticeable veins that blend perfectly with its makeup. On a closer inspection, as I spun the cigar through my digits, I found no imperfections and to tell you the truth I really wasn’t expecting anything less from the Master Rollers son. On my finger touch inspection, I found no soft spots.

Cigar Label: Very cool and very impressive due to the series of colors that decorate it. The colors consist of white, blue, red, and gold.

Snip: Straight cut.

Pre-Draw: Smooth with a touch of pepper.

Flavors: The 1st third of this cigar consisted of a rich dark chocolate taste that was complimented with an awesome syrupy type flavor and pepper. The 2nd third continued with these flavors and didn’t really change much except for a slight taste of wood being added into the mix. The last third continued with these above mentioned flavors and that’s basically how it ended.

Draw:Smooth.

Burn line: Jagged.

Liked it: Yes

Recommend it: Yes

Hint: None

Over All

Until Next Time

Stew

Published by Stew

I love politics, sports, good food, great wine, fine cigars, and good conversation.

One thought on “JAIME GARCIA RESERVA ESPECIAL

  1. I recently was gifted one of these for hosting a cigar group buy. From reading your review, I’m very much looking forward to trying this out soon! Thanks!

Leave a comment